Theology for Life

Theology for Life is a course done by ordinary people, in the midst of ordinary, busy lives. It’s a course done to deepen your thinking, and to help you think about God’s place in your life. If you want something that challenges how you think about God, the Bible, and your day-today life, especially in discussion with others, then this is for you.

Theology for Life is offered by the St Padarn’s Institute. It can be a two-year, four-year, or six-year course, depending on what you are looking for. By doing Theology for Life, you have the chance to earn a certificate, a diploma, or even a degree if you’d like.

For more information, please download the Info Sheet below. It will tell you everything you will need to know about the details of the course.

Before doing that, have a look at what some of the participants have said about the course, by clicking on the videos below.


“It’s very much rooted in everyday life”Suzie


“A real opportunity for people to learn more”Justin


“We are from all different walks of life”Katie


“It’s allowed me to enter deeper into discipleship”Geraint


“The fellowship amongst the group is absolutely wonderful”Scilla


“The different perspectives are vital”David


“Ideal for someone working full time”David

Want to know more?

Tfl info sheet To learn more about Theology for Life, including what is involved in the course, and how to set up a local group, click the document to the right.


Contacts

Each Diocese in the Church in Wales has a tutor who is here to answer any questions and offer whatever support they can for you. To learn more, join a group, or to set up a new group, please contact one of the following. If you are not sure which diocese you are in, you may contact Lyn Davies, the St Padarn’s Programme Administrator, at Lyn.Davies@stpadarns.ac.uk.

The Diocese of Bangor
Rev’d Susan Blagden
susan.blagden@stpadarns.ac.uk
01248 605619

The Diocese of Llandaff
Julie Davies
julie.davies@stpadarns.ac.uk
01656 868854

The Diocese of Monmouth
Dr Charlie Shepherd
charlie.shepherd@stpadarns.ac.uk
01291 672961

The Diocese of St Asaph
Rev’d Dr Richard Hainsworth
richard.hainsworth@stpadarns.ac.uk
01352 840842

The Diocese of St David
Rhiannon Johnson
rhiannon.johnson@stpadarns.ac.uk
01646 636966

The Diocese of Swansea & Brecon
Rev’d Helen Rees
helen.rees2@stpadarns.ac.uk
01792 472760