Who’s Who

Rev’d Dr Jeremy Duff

Principal

I am the Principal at St Padarn’s, which means I lead the community, I set its direction and structures, and I am its primary ‘public face’ to the Church in Wales, and the wider community. I have a particular passion for the community’s spirituality, and its focus on formation and mission. I have an academic expertise in New Testament, which I love to teach, alongside broader issues in leadership and ministry. Most recently I was the vicar of deprived urban community near Liverpool.

Contact: jeremy.duff@stpadarns.ac.uk

Lyn Davies

Biography:

Contact: lyn.davies@stpadarns.ac.uk

Tina Franklin

Biography:

Contact: tina.franklin@stpadarns.ac.uk

Dr Jordan Hillebert

Biography:

Contact: jordan.hillebert@stpadarns.ac.uk

Gareth Longden

Biography:

Contact: gareth.longden@stpadarns.ac.uk

Rev’d Canon Dr Andrew Todd

Biography:

Contact: andrew.todd@stpadarns.ac.uk

Rev’d Dr Mike West

Biography:

Contact: mike.west@stpadarns.ac.uk

Dr John Wilks

Biography:

Contact: john.wilks@stpadarns.ac.uk

Anna Williams

Librarian and Information Officer

My role has a broad responsibility, including providing access to physical books at various centres throughout Wales to online learning resources accessible wherever there is an internet connection.

Contact: anna.williams@stpadarns.ac.uk

Miss Ffion Williams

Assistant to the Principal

I have worked for the Church in Wales since 2012, first as the Administrator for Ministry Development based at St Michael’s College for over four years and now as Assistant to the Principal with St Padarn’s Institute. Following my graduation I worked with the Law Society. I am a first language Welsh speaker originally from North Wales and have lived in Cardiff for ten years.

Contact: ffion.williams@stpadarns.ac.uk

Dr Paula Yates

Dean

I am the Dean of St Padarn’s Institute, which means I have broad responsibility for making sure the organisation is working smoothly. I lead the Quality and Information Services team and also teach church history, particularly Welsh church history, and Anglicanism. I had a varied career as mother, politician, academic administrator and academic, most recently with St Michael’s College, before becoming part of St Padarn’s.

Contact: paula.yates@stpadarns.ac.uk